Post Season Primer

VIP will have a trip/tour to any postseason game that the Sooners participate in, i.e. Bowl game, semifinal game and National Championship game. This season the Rose Bowl and Sugar Bowl will host the College Football Playoff semifinals.

CFB Semifinal Games

Unlike the former BCS standings, which used computers, points and percentages to help determine the best teams in the country, there is no math involved. There are 13 people who will decide the best four teams in college football. Period. The group is composed of varying backgrounds, including current athletic directors, former coaches, administrators, one former sports writer and former Secretary of State Condoleezza Rice as the lone female. [1]

Continue reading

OU 2014 Football Schedule

OKLAHOMA SOONERS 2014 FOOTBALL SCHEDULE

  Sat, Aug 30 Louisiana Tech at Norman OU 48 – LA Tech 16
  Sat, Sep 6 at Tulsa OU 52 – TU 7
  Sat, Sep 13 Tennessee at Norman OU 34 – Tennessee 10
  Sat, Sep 20 at West Virginia OU 45 – West Virginia 33
  Sat, Sep 27 Open date Idle
  Sat, Oct 4 at TCU TCU 37 – OU 33
  Sat, Oct 11 Texas at Dallas OU 31 – Texas 26
  Sat, Oct 18 Kansas State at Norman Kansas St. 31- OU 30
  Sat, Oct 25 Open date Idle
  Sat, Nov 1 at Iowa State Time & TV TBA
  Sat, Nov 8 Baylor at Norman Time & TV TBA
  Sat, Nov 15 at Texas Tech Time & TV TBA
  Sat, Nov 22 Kansas at Norman Time & TV TBA
  Sat, Nov 29 Open date Idle
  Sat, Dec 6 Okla. State at Norman Time & TV TBA

OU Football Trips and Tours